St Michael’s CE Infant School - Important dates Autumn term 2019

Important dates arranged Autumn term 2019 are given below, although additional events may be added as the term progresses. Full details and new events can be found at www.st-michaels-inf.hants.sch.uk so it is recommended that parents check our website regularly.

AUTUMN 2019 - FIRST HALF TERM

AUTUMN 2019 - SECOND HALF TERM

Mon 9 Sept: Key worker sessions - 9am Flamingoes, 10.30pm Penguins, 1.30pm Toucans

Mon 4 Nov: Back to school after half term

Tues 10 Sept: First day of school for Yr R children

Mon 4 & Wed 6 Nov: Parents’ evening for all year groups

Weds 11 Sept: Meet the Teacher: Yr 1 6.00pm  Yr 2 6.30pm

Sun 17 Nov: 3pm Shoebox Service at St. Michael’s Church

Tues 24 Sept: 7.30pm FoSM AGM at the Garden Gate pub

Tues 19 Nov: 9.00 Year 1 Phonics sessions

Sun 29 Sept: 10am Patronal Festival at St.Michael’s Church

Weds 20 Nov: 6.00 Year 1 Phonics sessions

Mon 7 Oct: Whole school flu vaccinations

Mon 25 Nov: 9.00 Reading Rewards Assembly

Tues 8 Oct: 6.30pm Yr R Reading Meeting

Wed 27 Nov: INSET DAY

Thurs 10 Oct: 2pm Yr R Reading Meeting

Fri 29 Nov: Friends of St. Michael’s Christmas Event

Fri 11 Oct: Individual school photos

Tues 10 Dec: 9.30 am Christmas performance for Year R  

Fri 18 Oct: ‘Wear Something Purple Day’ helping to raise money for the youth homeless charity Step by Step

Wed 11 Dec: 9.30 am Christmas performance for Year 1

                        2.00 pm Christmas performance for Year  2

Thurs 24 Oct: 2pm Harvest Church Service (for Yr 1 and Yr 2) families welcome               

Thurs 12 Dec: 9.30 am Christmas performance for Year R   

                         2.00 pm Christmas performance for Year 1                   

Fri 25 Oct: 2.45 Yr 1 and Yr 2 – Learning Celebrations

Fri 13 Dec: 9.30 am Christmas performance for Year 2                     

Fri 25 Oct: 3.10pm Year R cake stall

Mon 16 Dec: 9.00 Reading Rewards Assembly

Mon 28 Oct - Fri 1 Nov: HALF TERM

Tues 17 Dec:  2.00 Christmas service at St. Michael’s Church

Green  - church events

Thurs 19 Dec: Christmas Lunch

Red – added/amended dates

Fri 20 Dec: Last day of term

 

 

 

 

© Copyright 2015–2019 St Michael's Infant School