St Michael’s CE Infant School

 Important dates Autumn term 2018

Important dates arranged for Autumn term 2018 are given below, as well as events organised by St. Michael's Church which are highlighted in yellow. Additional events may be added as the term progresses. Full details and new events can be found at www.st-michaels-inf.hants.sch.uk so it is recommended that parents check our website regularly.    

 

AUTUMN 2018 - SECOND HALF TERM

Mon 29 Oct

Back to school after half term

Mon 29 & Weds 31 Oct

Parents’ evening for all year groups

Sun 4 Nov

4.30 – 6.00 Light Party at St. Michael’s Junior School, ticketed event, please see website for details

Sun 11 Nov

10 am Remembrance Service at the Church before moving onto the Heroes Shrine in Manor Park

Fri 16 Nov

Mufti Day for Children in Need

Sun 18 Nov

3 pm Shoebox Service at St. Michael’s Church

Mon 19 Nov

9.00 Reading Rewards Assembly

Tues 20 Nov

9.00 Year 1 Phonics sessions

Weds 21  Nov

6.00 Year 1 Phonics sessions

Fri 23 Nov

Mufti Day and Friends of St. Michael’s Christmas Event

Sat 1 Dec

St. Michael’s Church Christmas Fair

Sun 9 Dec

4 pm Christingle Service

Tues 11 Dec

9.30 am Christmas performance for Year R  

Wed 12 Dec

9.30 am Christmas performance for Year 1

 

2.00 pm Christmas performance for Year  2

Thurs 13 Dec

9.30 am Christmas performance for Year R                       

 

2.00 pm Christmas performance for Year 1 

Fri 14 Dec

9.30 am Christmas performance for Year 2                     

Sun 16 Dec

4pm Carol Service

Mon 17 Dec

9.00 Reading Rewards Assembly

Tues 18 Dec

2.00 Christmas service at St. Michael’s Church

Wed 19 Dec

 

Christmas Jumper Day for Save the Children

Christmas Lunch

Thurs 20 Dec

9.15 Yr 2 only - informal performance with the Hampshire Music Service

Party day

Fri 21 Dec

Last day of term